Cheetahs win division championship trophy

François Lemieux
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

North Shore finishes regular season with 10-0 record

The North Shore Bantam AAA Cheetahs defeated the Laurentides-Lanaudière Jaguars 53-7 Sunday afternoon. They were awarded the Bob Mironowicz championship trophy after the game thanks to their 10-0 record this season. Photo by Rob Amyot.

The North Shore Bantam AAA Cheetahs won 53-7 against the Laurentides-Lanaudière Jaguars Sunday afternoon clinching the Bob Mironowicz regular season championship trophy by the same occasion. The Cheetahs went undefeated this season, posting a record of 10-0.

The Cheetahs who led 28-2 at the half never looked back as they rolled to the championship.  Sharing in the scoring for North Shore were Michael Anasara, A.J. Chase, Tore Johnson, Styles Trudeau-Eatman and Remi Hort who once again proved himself as probably the leagues most consistent kicker of convert conversions.  Quarterback, Styles Trudeau Eatman was particularly effective in the second half of play when he combined with Abraham Sawadogo and Corey Williams for several spectacular pass and run plays.  Trudeau-Eatman had come on in the second half of play in relief of William Tremblay as Head Coah Michael Diab juggled his line up in anticipation of the upcoming playoffs.  Defensively, Tyrig Kane, Neil Surette and number 24 Mederice Louissant were some of the stand outs for the Cheetahs on defence.

The Cheetahs will start their playoff run Sunday against the Jaguars at 1 p.m. at Glen McHugh Field in the quarterfinals. With files from Ken “Thunder” Acton.

Organizations: Jaguars

Geographic location: North Shore

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page